Changzhou JWELL Intelligent Chemical Equipment Co., Ltd.    TEL:+86 0519-87070058
Changzhou JWELL Intelligent Chemical Equipment Co., Ltd.
APPLICATIO
APPLICATION
High filler masterbatch
time:2019-05-20 15:12:27   View times:944

         High filler processing is the evenly compounding and dispersion of high percentage inorganic powder into carrier resins. During this process, the carrier should not suffer over shear to       maintain its physical properties. At the same time higher output and lower wear-off of machine parts brings better cost effectiveness.

The key technologies are as follows:

1.Reasonable formula design and lubrication of raw materials, which means proper carrier MFI and percentage, uniform powder size and suitable surface treatment. The typical recipe is PE/PP+85%CaCO3+lubricant to make CaCO3 filled masterbatch. Coupling agents are generally added to get better combination of CaCO3 and carrier.

image

2. The raw materials can be fed to the extruder independently by loss-in-weight feeders or premixed by mixer.

Multiple feeding based on LIW feeders: resin, additives and part of CaCO3 powder are fed at the main feeding port, and the other percentage of CaCO3 powder is added by one or two side feeders. All materials are compounded by extruder. 

image

Advantage of this technology is high automation, but it also requires better venting, compounding ability and wear resistance of extrude.

Premix based on high mixer:  premix all the ingredients in high speed mixer to a certain time or temperature, and then feed mixed material into twin screw extruder for further compounding. During the premixing process, the lubricant has a strong infiltration effect on the powder, and large volume of moisture is naturally removed through high temperature, which makes it easier for feeding and brings higher output. It is also suggested to have a cooling mixer after high speed mixer to avoid the degradation of resin by high temperature stack handling.

image

Premix based on kneader: mix all the ingredients in the kneader for a certain time, and then feed the bulk material into twin screw extruder with force conical feeder for further compounding.  Compared with high speed mixer, pre-mixing of kneader has plasticized the raw materials, which requires less for the compounding ability of extruder and helps to increase the output. Sufficient pre-mixing and lower degradation of raw material makes it applicable for film filler masterbatches, stone paper filler masterbatches etc, in which application good dispersion and high physical properties are required.

image

3. Maximum 900rpm screw speed, torque level up to 11N. M /cm3, 1.66 screw Do/Di ratio, and L/D up to 56 guarantee compounding effect and significantly increase the capacity.


image

Prev:none;
Next:Application Engineering plastics
You may be interested.
TEL1:+86 18851201751
TEL2:+86 18851213088
8618851201751
8618851201751

常州金纬智能化工装备有限公司    咨询热线:+86 0519-87070058
常州金纬智能化工装备有限公司
典型应用
APPLICATION
高填充造粒系统
发布时间:2019-05-20 15:12:27   查看次数:2833

  高填充作业是将高比例的无机粉体填充到基体树脂中,使填充物得到均匀的分散,加工过程中既要基体树脂不能被剪切过度破碎,能够保持良好物性;又要设备保持高产量,减少磨损和损耗,保持合理经济性。关键技术有如下几方面:

  1、配方体系设计合理,润滑得当。基体树脂熔指和比例合理,粉体粒径均匀,表面处理合适。典型配方是PE/PP+85%CaCO3+润滑剂生产钙粉填充母粒,一般还添加偶联剂以增加钙粉和树脂结合性

image


  2、各配方料可以通过失重秤独立计量加入挤出机,也可以通过混料机预混各配方料后再加入挤出机

image


  基于失重秤的多路喂料方式,主喂料口加入树脂、助剂和部分钙粉,另一路或两路侧喂料加入剩余钙粉,所有物料依靠挤出机完成混合。设备自动化程度高,对挤出机排气、混炼能力和耐磨性要求也高。

image


  基于高混机的预混方式是将所有配方料加入高速混合机中预混到一定时间或一定温度,再将预混好的物料加入双螺杆挤出机进一步混炼。在预混过程中,润滑剂对粉体有很强浸润作用,预混到高温后大量水气也自然排出,因此物料喂入挤出机难度降低,产量有很大提高。也可以在高混机后配置冷混机将高温物料冷却降温,避免高温物料长时间堆存过程中造成树脂降解破坏,性能下降

image


  基于密炼机的预混方式是将所有配方料加入密炼机中预混一定时间,再将预混好的物料强制加入双螺杆挤出机进一步混炼。相比高混机,密炼机深度预混到树脂已经塑化,对挤出机混炼能力要求大大降低,产量有更大提高。由于密炼机预混充分,对材料破坏很小,可以使用在高分散性和高物性要求场合,如薄膜填充母粒、石头纸填充母粒等。

  3、最高螺杆转速至900rpm,最高扭矩等级至11N.m/cm3,螺杆内外经比Do/Di为1.66,大长径比至56,可以在保障混炼能力同时显著提高产品产量

image


上一篇:没有了;
下一篇:工程塑料造粒系统
你可能感兴趣
手机:+86  18851213088
电话:+86 0519-87070058
86 18851201751
86 18851201751